Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Hi. I was recently attacked at bar by a known person how appears on tv as a general manager of a car dealership. He smacked me, knock me down to the floor and proceed to choke me. In turn I scratched him as I defended myself. The next day I had a strange "mobb guy" call me and show up to my house and threaten me so that I wouldn't go to the police or say anything to anyone. There is more but Thats the gist of it. I have recorded conversations, pictures And witnesses. How can I got about this situation and who can help me best with this case?

Asked on 6/17/13, 4:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob fitzmaurice Maurice law firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You would need to make a complaint at your local police station asap.

It is advisable to pursue things criminally first but you are also entitled to start a civil action.

Read more
Answered on 6/17/13, 6:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now