Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I am a disabled vet, I collect disability, I can barely pay for my daily expenses. Can a judge order me to pay 100% of all medical expenses for my child as a non custodial parent?

Asked on 7/15/13, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ernest DuBose DuBose Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They can but you need to be able to prove in court that it is a great hardship to pay. That can be done by producing your current income in a petition for a downward modification.

Read more
7/18/13, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now