Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I am ending a relationship with my domestic partner. We own property together. One property has no mortgage and the other one has mortgage in his name..I pay half the mortgage and put 31000 dollars down..what is the best way for me to get what I am entitled to..both properties are in both of our name.

Asked on 9/11/13, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jordan Trager Wisselman, Harounian & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will need a settlement agreement. I would be happy to meet with you for a free consultation.

Read more
9/12/13, 7:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now