Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I am presently separated from my husband but nothing is on paper. I live in the state of NY. Do we have to be separated on paper for a yr before we file for a divorce?

Asked on 10/09/13, 10:09 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Steve Brodsky Esq. CheapNewYorkLLC.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you do not need to be separated at all, on paper or otherwise.

Read more
10/09/13, 10:12 am
David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
10/09/13, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now