Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

A friend who had access to my home, removed all my furnishings and decor while I was out at work. I made a police report in which they located all my belongings, and I provded receipts to prove they are mine. Although they located my items, the DA in the county stated that they will need to take the matter to grand jury for grand larceny. Why do I need to wait to receive my belongings?

Asked on 2/24/10, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is a question best asked to the Assistant District Attorney handling your action.

Mike.

Read more
3/02/10, 11:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now