Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I had mice on two separate occasions a week apart. the exterminator said the problem is holes in the kitchen walls behind cabinets and appliances. I asked that the coop do the necessary repairs since the mice are coming from internal walls owned by the coop. the manager claims that construction person made the holes while rehabbing the kitchen for owners before me there fore it is not the coop responsibility.

Whose responsibility is it to fix the walls? and does that includes removing and restoring cabinets ?

cmcd

nassau county

Asked on 8/12/13, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's a breach of the warranty of habitability and the coop has to fix it or pay for the fix.516-242-1453

Read more
9/08/13, 3:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now