Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

If national fuel capped off my heat source three months ago because I was breathing in carbon monoxide and gas and it was unsafe and my landloards respons was they would fix it by winter..is this legal?

Asked on 7/15/13, 7:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ.,
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may sue for damages upon proof of injuries sustained secondary to your landlord's negligence and failure to correct an obvious threat. You may call me.

Read more
7/15/13, 10:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now