Legal Question in Immigration Law in New York

Hi, My parents got their green card couple of months ago after 20 years. there were suppose to get their green card around 10 years ago but US immigration lost their file and with a help of attorneys they got the priority date finally, but me and my brother now are over 21 so we could not get the green card that we were suppose to get if the process was going through its normal schedule !!. My questioon is IS IT POSSIBLE STILL FOR US TO GET THEIR PRIORITY DATE ALSO? because it was not out fault. thank you

Asked on 10/05/13, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. I suggest that you speak with the Attorney who represented your parents in the previous case.

Read more
10/05/13, 9:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now