Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

unused vacation time

i had unused vacation time that i wanted to use when i went out on workers comp in march of 06.my employer said i could not use it because i was on comp.now that i had my employer term me in sept of 07 they say i can't get the time

Asked on 11/02/07, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Albert Van-Lare The Law Office of Albert Van-Lare
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: unused vacation time

You should be able to get your time or the money for it. Vacation time is earned time

Read more
11/02/07, 7:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now