Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New York

sent the owner's management company a certified letter and 2 faxes stating that I would not renew my lease. I did it 60 days before my lease ends, but didn't use the "renewal lease form", it was just a short letter. My lease ends July 31, but I just received the rent payment slip asking me to pay August rent, with an increased amount. Did I do something wrong? Is it possible the rental company automatically renewed my lease, and if so, for how long? Thx

Asked on 7/27/13, 8:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is impossible to answer this question without more info. If you need legal representation, feel free to contact me at 866-529-6693.

Read more
7/28/13, 5:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now