Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New York

I am currently renting a house from my landlord and his ex-wife wants to do a "walkthrough" to see what stuff is hers. She has not lived here for 3 years and my rental contract is not with her but with my actual landlord. Can i say no to her coming into the property? Also the landlord lives in a fully finished basement below me. I would think that she would only have access to his area and not the upper house I am renting out.

Asked on 4/14/13, 3:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would not allow her to do a walkthrough. You're putting yourself in a position that you don't want to be in under any circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 4/21/13, 6:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now