Legal Question in Bankruptcy in North Carolina

bankruptcy

my parents paid off my car about a year ago for me. i need to file bankruptcy now due to unforseen events, but need to make sure that my parents get the money back they put into the car. how long do i have to wait after filing a lein before i can file bankruptcy without it looking like i am committing fraud.

Asked on 9/30/08, 9:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Elliott Elliott Law Firm, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: bankruptcy

There is a 2 year look back period.

Read more
9/30/08, 11:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now