Legal Question in Bankruptcy in North Carolina

Student Deliquent Account Query


I joined a masters course but withdrew from the course within 3 weeks of commencement of course.

I attended classes for 3 weeks, applied for withdrawal in the 4th week and was awarded the withdrawal in the 6th week. The university is asking me to pay 30% of the tuition fees based on when they approved the withdrawal rather than when I stopped attending classes (3rd week). Please advice what options keeping in mind that

1. I am not a US citizen

2. I don't live in the US currently.

3. I withdrew from the university due to financial problems.


Asked on 11/12/07, 1:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Homi Maratha N.N. Maratha & Co.-Advocates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Student Deliquent Account Query

The discretion is of the university and you are binded by the same.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/07, 4:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now