Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in North Carolina

I let a friend use my credit card as long as she paid me back is it wrong if I took the iten she bought back,because she didn't pay me for it.

Asked on 5/16/13, 6:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The item is her property, not yours unless you had an explicit agreement stating that it was yours until she paid you back. Attempting to take it could be considered theft.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/13, 8:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now