Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

Felony Poss.of cocaine......

Who do I need to speak with to have this charge reduced to a misdemeanor? I was also charged with possession of a smoking device.

and, by the way, isn't it illegal to place someone under arrest without reading them their rights?

Asked on 11/15/08, 7:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Victorianne Maxwell Maxwell Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Felony Poss.of cocaine......

You will need to consult an attorney they will be able to try and get you a reduced charge with the DA.

Read more
11/16/08, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now