Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

I was served with a search warrant but I was not allowed to read it or to see what items it stated was suppose to be searched for. Is this a legit search warrant. The police placed it on the table and held it down so I couldn't pick it up to read it and then finish filling it out after the seach was done , is this the correct way to serve search warrant

Asked on 9/06/13, 4:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds like something was found...get a criminal defense attorney. This will be your best bet to get any wrongfully obtained evidence striken.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/13, 6:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now