Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

My son lives with my mother and his girlfriend moved in with him. The house belongs to my mom and they pay no rent or help with the bills. Does my mom have to serve her with eviction papers in order to make her leave? We are in NC.

Asked on 11/15/13, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unfortunately, yes she does. She can try calling the police first, must they will most likely not interfere until a Court order is given.

Read more
11/16/13, 2:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now