Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

My employer told me I could not associate with his ex girlfriend after work hours or I would be fired. Also told me if I liked a status on Facebook after work hours he would fire me ?? Is this work place harassment ??

Asked on 11/12/13, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, this is not workplace harassment...its silly, but its not harassment. I strongly suggest you follow his ridiculous request or you get a new job with a more stable supervisor.

Read more
Answered on 11/13/13, 1:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now