Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

Recently I was given a written notice letter for what was deemed a loss of confidence. My question is what happens with "working notice" can I ask for the money and leave or do I have to finish the period of 9 weeks of employment with the constant threat of termination at their discretion? FYI: I signed the letter that agreed to hold the company harmless. It also allowed me to paid which why I signed it - I need the income.

Asked on 10/30/13, 6:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You question unfortunately leaves out a huge amount of necessary facts. Consult with an employment attorney to discuss your options.

Read more
Answered on 10/31/13, 4:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now