Legal Question in Real Estate Law in North Carolina

We purchased a home 2 years ago we had a leak and had servo pro come in to dry and text for mold they found mold 12 inches in several places in the house. We did not sign a disclosure on mold. The mold was present before we purchased do we have any recourse we can take at this time. Our insurance will pay 5000 but the damage is over 5000.

Asked on 9/05/13, 5:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Recourse against the sellers? Very unlikely. You will have recourse if you can show they knew there was mold and hid it from you.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/13, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now