Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

i got a speeding ticket in polk county, north carolina. The ticket says I must appear in court monday 7/15. Do I have any other options. Also, my drivers license had expired. It was just a matter of filling out a form to get my new license. I have no other tickets.

Asked on 7/08/13, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without knowing what you were charged with, this is impossible to answer. Some offenses you can pay off...others you HAVE to go to Court. You need to consult with a traffic attorney in your area.

Read more
7/08/13, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now