Ohio | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
appeals
who has oversiight of nursing boards to file an appeal over a license restriction?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Cline |
Re: appeals I assume that your question relates to a decision by the Ohio State Nursing Board to place restrictions on the license of a nurse. In that case, the nurse could appeal the decision of the Board to the Court of Common Pleas. However, it would be important to review the facts of the case before making any such appeal.
The time period to take such an appeal is usually very short. This is not a process that a person should undertake on their own. It is best to have the assistance of an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in OH
The Jacobs Legal Group
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
J. Norman Stark , Attorney, Architect
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Richard Cline & Co., LLC
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Law Offices of Caro Kinsella
Deerfield Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 209
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-08
Brandabur, Bowling & Crehan Co., L.P.A.
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Steven Martinek Lawyer Ltd.
Lorain, OH
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-14
Barrett & Farahany, LLP
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-13
Gordillo & Gordillo LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-22
Search Questions and Answers


