Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

if I have a 401k of around 100k, will my creditors get part of this in either a ch 7 or ch 13 in ohio?

Asked on 1/29/10, 1:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most probably not. With very limited exceptions, 401(k)s are exempt assets in bankruptcy in the state of Ohio.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/10, 7:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now