Legal Question in Consumer Law in Ohio

My employer is charging customers without their consent. Is it illegal to charge someone for something if they did not ask for it? We sell jewelry and she wants us to not tell the customer when we charge them for a warranty.

Asked on 10/31/13, 1:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Ohio, that would be a violation of the Consumer Sales Practices Act.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/13, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now