Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

I received a misdemeanor 4 for unauthorized use of property because I scanned and printed someone's license plate tag and affixed it to my own license plate. Got pulled over, arrested and lost my job of 20 years. I was fined 500.00 and received 80 hours community serve. I paid several hundred dollars of my fine but didn't do any of my community serve which was due about a year ago. Basically I lost everything because of this stupid thing I did. I was very depressed, sometimes suicidal. I basically didn't leave the house let alone go and do community service. I have not sought help for my depression because I have no funds to see a Dr. My 2 sons have been completely supporting me financially, I have not worked since I was fired. I can't afford to see a therapist. Now I learned there is a warrant for my arrest which is depressing me even more. What can I do to avoid jail time? Will they take my depression into consideration. Can a lawyer help me? I just don't know what to do.

Asked on 7/18/13, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

How bout getting that work service done?

Call me and I will help - 216.952.1990

Read more
Answered on 7/18/13, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now