Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

Guardianship vs Legal custody

What is the difference between Legal Guardianship and Legal custody? We have legal guardianship not legal custody of two grandchildren, their father said he is not responsible for support of his children. The children are now 12 and 16, and my husband and I are now retired.Please help!

Thank you,

Doris

Asked on 3/09/04, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Rozanc Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Guardianship vs Legal custody

Guardianship does not relieve the nonresidential parent of the duty to pay child support, if there is an order.

Read more
3/09/04, 4:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now