Ohio  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
4/27/09, 11:38 pm

Legal Question


Expunged Juvenile Record

My son was 17 when he committed a felony, we had the records expunged and sealed. He has always wanted to be a police officer and is now looking into the police acadamey, when he is asked about any felonies, does he say no because he was 17, and can they look up his records or are they closed? He made a very stupid mistake and this is his dream to be a police officer.. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search