Ohio | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
home equity loan in husbands name only. he is deceased am libal to pay it off?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Schmitz |
Your house is secured by a lien as a result of the home equity loan so you will either need to pay off the home equity loan or sell the house.
This answer is general information. You should consult with an attorney to get information specific to your situation. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Nancy Fioritto Patete, L.P.A.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosplock & Perez
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
J. Norman Stark , Attorney, Architect
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
James G. Flaherty Co., L.P.A.
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Search Questions and Answers


