Oklahoma | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I need help!!
I am a 21 year old female with one child and 9 months pregnant with another one. I have lived in an apartment complex with only my son and I on the lease. My son's father has been staying with us off and on. Well I came home from work one day to find the whole police force searching my apartment. My son's dad was arrested for a string of burglaries in our hometown. Well, since I had known that he had done these things and was too afraid to say anything, I am now an accessary or giulty by association one. They took me in that night and interrogated me for three hours. They told me that I would be in better condition if I just admitted that I knew what he had done and told them everything that I knew so I spilled my guts. They let me go and said that since I was so cooperative that they would put in a good word with the DA and I could probably expect probation and at the most a misdemeanor. Well now I am hearing that I may very well be arrested when I testify in court. I feel as if I should be put on probation, but not in jail since I helped lead the cops to other burlaries that he had committed. I just need some advice before I go to court because I am very scared about going to jail and losing my children!!


