Oklahoma | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Kidnapping
I would like to know the preliminary hearing entails. My brother has been arrested for kidnapping. The witness statements all say diffent things and none of them are very reliable. The victim is of age and has fled the state, but they are allowing his mother to file charges. He didn't even go to the hopital though. I would also like to know if there is any chance of getting this dropped to assault and battery since the victim isn't even going to show up for any of the proceedings. Thank you.


