Oregon | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Is lawyer in the wrong
8 years ago my son and i were hit by a 20 year old drunk driver with out insurance, my son died in the hospital but made a full recovery my feet were crushed and was told never to walk again, but am now able to, she had a trust fund and i was told i can take half, my lawyer set it up that i get a personal check from her every month which i spent years of getting bounced checks and now for a year i get nothing at all, she still owes me a large sum of money, my question is i dont feel like my lawyer was on my side, he didnt tie up her trust fund, and is he some how at fault for not protecting me he got his money and now 8 years later still trying to get mine


