Legal Question in Personal Injury in Pennsylvania

In pa a landlord who is responsible for snow removal from sidewalks hires a tenant to remove the snow and salt for ice. The tenant piles the snow where it will melt and turn to ice on the sidewalk. Another tenant falls on this ice and receives a compound fracture to the ankle. Who is responsible? The tenant who was hired or the landlord who hired the work done?

Asked on 9/18/12, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Benner Benner & Piperato
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Both parties could be found to be responsible. If the injured tenant gets a lawyer, they will likely file a lawsuit against both the landlord and the tenant responsible for the removal.

Read more
9/19/12, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now