Pennsylvania | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
is calling somebody a crack addict on facebook considered slander?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
It could be. It depends on the context in which it was said (serious or kidding), whether the statement was made to others and who those 'others' were, whether the statement is true or false, whether others believed it was true, whether the person saying it knew at the time of saying it that it was false, whether the alleged "crack addict" is damaged in some legally compensable way (such as they lose their job or customers or can't get a job because their reputation is damaged), among other facts and circumstances. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Law Offices of Stanley Fudor
Cranberry Twp., PA
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-05
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Search Questions and Answers


