Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/20/13, 1:21 pm

My son was named in a robbery case but no one has been arrested or can be identified and a dectective is asking him to come in and give a statement on hearsay.what are his rights is this a set up?

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/20/13, 1:44 pm by SAUL SEGAN

Probably

Don't even THINK about going without a lawyer b

215-370-2608 cc all me


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW 1760 Market Street-Ste 400 Philadelphia, PA 19103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/20/13, 1:44 pm by Charles A. Pascal, Jr.

Under NO circumstances should he talk to the police. He should immediately hire an attorney who is experienced at criminal defense and follow his/her advice. Remember--silence is golden, handcuffs are silver. He has a right to remain silent, so he should. If you wish to speak about this further, feel free to email me or call 724-954-3770.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr. Grant Ave. Leechburg, PA 15656-0103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/20/13, 2:49 pm by John Davidson

Never talk to the police ever!

{John}


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search