Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Pennsylvania

In May of 2009 i broke my ankle and needed surgery on it. Its been almost 2 years and my foot has not yet recovered. about a week ago my foot gave up on me and i had to be rushed to the hospital because i couldnt walk on it, as im waiting for my results the doctor comes in and tells me i have a foot spain but that i should see my orthapedic because there was a peice of bone that shouldnt be there. I followed up with my orthipedic and he never mentioned anything but when he asked me if i had any questions i asked about the bone and he said that it was a bone spur that my foot would be okay. My foot has not yet gotten better. Its still swollen and i can hardly walk can i pregress with a sue ?

Asked on 3/03/11, 10:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

First find out what's wrong with your foot. Get a second and third opinion? Don't wait long and ask the new doctors why your foot hasn't healed.

Contact me and let me know what they think ASAP

Read more
3/04/11, 3:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now