Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Fatal Accident
My husband was in a fatal accident involving himself (in a pickup truck) and two other tractor trailers. He was stopped in traffic when a tractor trailer rear-ended him, shoving his pickup to the shoulder and pinning it against a wall (this was under an overpass). The truck that rear ended him then hit the semi that was in front of my husband in the traffic. My husband was taken to the hospital by ambulance. The driver that hit him was pronounced dead later at the scene. This just happened recently, so emotionally, I don't really know how he is. He doesn't like to talk about it. He is on pain medication that the hospital prescribed him. Again, it hasn't been very long, but so far he simply suffers from minor back pain, pain in his shoulder, and down the back of his right leg (maybe sciatica??) The driver of the truck that hit (and almost killed) my husband was driving for a very well known, large, profitable company.
I know my husband made it out alive, but how traumatic for him that he went through this....
Is there a case here? Can we try to get compensation for this?
Also, why was my husband not given any Xrays, MRI's, ultrasounds (internal bleeding?) after being involved in such a horrific accident!?


