Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
3/16/08, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


Passsing two police vehicles parked on the side of the road

Near State College, my daughter slowly passed three police vehicles and another vehicle parked on the side of the road. She was chased by one of the police vehicles and given a sitation for not moving to the left lane. It was a four lane highway. Multiple cars passed by without being stopped and the officer said she was the unlucky one. It was obviously a setup to make money from students returning from spring break.Officer said don't contest it since she was video taped. Should she plead not guilty since she was unaware of any law and a max fine of $220 is unreasonable for this offense. This is her first ticket. She is 19.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search