Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was hurt off the job and my doctor put me on light duty. But my employer wont give me light duty unless it was work related. Can they do that? So now im off work no pay and have to go on cobra .
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terrence Valko |
Nah. Your employer must have its insurance carrier pay you Workers' Comp once you are off longer than one week for reason of a work-related injury. As the employer has not paid you, and the carrier is not paying you, you must file a Claim Petition with the Bureau in Harrisburg and obtain a local hearing. Attend with your Counsel.
I am in Altoona and can be contacted easily. If you are closer to Ebensburg, call Heath Long and/or Blair Pawlowski. If closer to Greensburg, call Vince Quatrini. Feel free to mention my name.
If I misunderstood -- and you were hurt other than while in the course of employment, your condition must be permanent in order for you to have a liklihood of being protected under the Americans with Disability Act.
Good Luck.
TV |
Top Attorneys in PA
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
www.workerscomp.tv
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 236
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


