Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
As a manager of a restaurant, we require non slip shoes and a new hire signs a paper agreeing to buy them. If they do not buy them, are we liable if they slip and fall?
As a manager of a restaurant, we require non slip shoes and a new hire signs a paper agreeing to buy them. If they do not buy them, are we liable if they slip and fall?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Senker |
An employer is liable for work comp when an employee slips and falls, I don't think it matters whether the employee buys the shoes or not. It might be cheaper for the restaurant to pay for the shoes instead of paying for work comp claims and incresased premiums! |
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 236
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
► I have been off work since 8/08 due to wrist injury. I have since had 3 surgeries by...
► I was injured at work leaving a scar on my elbow. I know that facial scars are...
► I am the owner and sole employee of a corporation - am I required to buy worker's...
► I have been out of work due to stress-related illness caused by a hostile work...
► I injured my right shoulder on 8/14/09. I imediatley reproted it to my supervisor. I...
► My husband was hurt on the job about 4 and a half months ago and now has long term...
► I injured myself on the job,doctor told me to stay home for three days,upon...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press