Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Workers Compensation - hurt on the job
I was injured at work and had to have a knee replacement May 29, 2007. I've been in a lot of pain since. I've been seen by two doctors and a pain specialist. Finally, the last specialist from Pittsburgh, Pa., informed me what was wrong. He also said I should not go back to the job I was doing because it was too physically straining for my knee. He will be informing my doctor about it too. I'm really concerned when my boss hears I can't work, I won't have a job. I don't know if I should get an attorney or talk to workers comp people. With all the restrictions other jobs at my pay are limited. Can you help me?


