Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in South Carolina

I rented my home to a group of friends with a written rental agreement. They have made damages in the home and I have requested for the them to make or pay for the necessary repairs, but they have failed to do so. What can I do to be reimbursed if I cannot afford an attorney?

Asked on 8/30/10, 7:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue them in Small Claims court. Go to http://www.judicial.state.sc.us/ to find the Small Claims Courts in your area and also the forms you need to file the suit.

Read more
9/04/10, 8:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now