Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Tennessee

My mother and her 2 siblings (one is deceased) are listed as the owners on a deed of 80 acres of land in Union County, Tennessee. My mother has paid ALL taxes in full since my grandmothers death in 2009. Those listed on the deed can not agree to sub division terms, nor property lines. What course of action should we follow?

Asked on 8/07/13, 10:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Barney Barney Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She probably needs to file a lawsuit with the Chancery Court seeking to partition the property. The Court will decide the issue.

Read more
8/07/13, 11:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now