Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Tennessee

How do you have a person removed from a deed on a single family home in Tennessee

Asked on 6/23/13, 5:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Barney Barney Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to have that person execute a deed transferring their interest in the property to the other owner(s) and record it with the register of deeds.

Read more
6/24/13, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now