Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Tennessee

If I had a will in California but never filed it, can I make up a brand new one now that I live in Tennessee?

Asked on 5/29/12, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Woodruff Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can always draft a new last will and testament. You should probably do so if your life circumstances have changed.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/12, 12:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now