Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Texas

I filed a motion for new trial with evidence that my great uncle had a son, but the motion was never heard and was overruled by operation of law. That fact that the motion for new trial was part of the record will the appeals court consider it. I was pro se and the judge keep denying my request for a hearing.

Asked on 6/08/13, 12:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is your question? If your motion does not contain sufficient evidence to raise an issue that requires a hearing, you are not entitled to one.

Read more
6/08/13, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now