Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

If the mechanic that was fixing my car, caught it on fire and said all the money I had paid him up unitl that point his. What should I do? It was his mistake that caught my car on fire.

Asked on 11/30/12, 8:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

first..if u have insurance collect!!...if not, and if mechanic has asssets..you can file a claim with Justice of Peace for up to $10,000....call us if we can help

Read more
11/30/12, 9:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now