Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

debt cancellation

If a creditor sends a borrower and the IRS a 1099 stating that the debt has been cancelled and the borrower pays taxes owed for the 1099, can the creditor sue for this same debt? Thank you

Asked on 6/04/03, 9:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Peter Bradie Bradie, Bradie & Bradie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: debt cancellation

The short answer is "Yes".

Read more
6/05/03, 10:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now