Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

What can I do if my ex has over $300 worth of things in his apartment that he won't give back to me. He was physically abusive to the point I needed to get checked out by my doctor. He illegally smokes marijuana and sells it.

Asked on 7/25/13, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Handle it through the family court or civil court, or if he took them after the divorce, report the theft to the police.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/13, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now