Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My boyfriend was sentenced 15 years for 'rape'. The 17 year old girl cried rape when she got a STD.. Her Momma pursued it for months after the fact. Both got tested, she had a STD but he didn't. The state of Texas didn't put him or any if his key witnesses on the stand nor provided physical or EYEWITNESS evidence. Can this be appalled, can we fight with a different judge and jury?

Asked on 6/21/13, 5:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there was a trial, his lawyer is the one who would put on witnesses on his behalf; not the state. He will have an appeal if he had a trial.

Read more
6/22/13, 1:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now