Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I was cited for theft under 50, I never admitted guilt although the store has surveillance video, my defense is what the video DID NOT see, at first I was mad and determined to fight, but the more I read the more I don't think I can possibly fight the lawyers of a big corporation with video footage, so is deferred adjudication and option and how do I make the request?

Asked on 6/08/13, 7:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not deferred adjudication; it is deferred disposition and if you get it and serve it, the case is DISMISSED at the end and in 2 years you can expunge it.

Read more
6/10/13, 5:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now